Thank you for inquiring about our Basic/Enhanced Concealed Carry Class. 

 

YOU MUST BE AN ARKANSAS RESIDENT TO APPLY FOR AN ARKANSAS CONCEALED CARRY PERMIT BUT NOT NECESSARY TO ATTEND THE CLASS.

THERE IS NO SET TIME FOR THE CLASS. The class is objective based, meaning that if the class grasps the concepts we will move on. If not, we will continue to review the material. 

 

My Instructor Fee is $85. You can pay using the "REGISTER" button below. Use the Date box to notate the day of class you are registering for.

 

The Arkansas State fees total $91.90 (this is separate from the instructor fee). This includes the State and Federal background check fees as well as the state licensing fees. You will have six (6) months after the class to pay the State fees.

You are responsible for bringing your firearm (if you have one) and appropriate ammunition. DO NOT BRING AMMUNITION INTO THE CLASSROOM FOR ANY REASON. If you do not own a firearm, we will have firearms/ammunition to examine and discuss. You will need eye and ear protection. Prescription eyewear, sunglasses, etc will suffice for eye protection. We are not responsible for any charges accrued at the range. Range sites will vary in location and cost depending on location of the class. 

 

 

IF NO REGISTRATIONS ARE COMPLETED 24 HOURS PRIOR TO CLASS TIME THE CLASS WILL AUTOMATICALLY BE CANCELLED. IF I RECEIVE EVEN ONE REGISTRATION I WILL TEACH.

WALK-INS ARE ALWAYS WELCOME.

 

The Day Of Class: 

 

The following will be covered during this course:

 

  1. Basic Firearm Safety

  2. Firearm Storage

  3. Types Of Handguns

  4. Handgun Carry Options

  5. Ammunition

  6. Arkansas Concealed Carry Law

  7. Self Defense / Incident Avoidance

  8. Post Shooting Procedures

  9. Contact With Law Enforcement 

  10. Live Fire (Time On Range)

  11. Final Questions/ Paperwork